CBE Seminars & Events

Fall 2018 Seminar Series

All CBE seminars are in Wu and Chen Auditorium at 3 pm.

Wednesday, September 5

Lynden A. Archer  –  Professor of Engineering
Cornell University

Title:

Abstract


Wednesday, September 12

Andrew Ferguson – Associate Professor of Chemical and Biomolecular Engineering
University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign

Title:

Abstract

Wednesday, Septmber 19

Cheng Zhu – Regents’ Professor of Biomedical Engineering
Georgia Tech

Title:

Abstract

Wednesday, September 26

Kimberly Ogden – Professor of Chemical and Environmental Engineering
University of Arizona

Title:

Abstract

Wednesday, October 3

Bingjun Xu – Assistant Professor of Chemical and Biomolecular Engineering
University of Delaware

Title:

Abstract

Wednesday, October 10

Yan Yu – Assistant Professor of Chemistry
Indiana University at Bloomington

Title:

Abstract

Wednesday, October 17

Suljo Linic – Professor of Chemical Engineering
University of Michigan

Title:

Abstract

Wednesday, October 24

Arthi Jayaraman - Associate Professor of Chemical and Biomolecular Engineering
University of Delaware

Title:

Abstract

Wednesday, November 7

BRITTON CHANCE DISTINGUISHED LECTURE

David Schaffer – Professor of Chemical and Biomolecular Engineering
University of California at Berkeley

Title:

Abstract

Wednesday, November 14

Karen Goldberg – Professor of Chemistry
University of Pennsylvania

Title:

Abstract

 

Wednesday, November 28

Keith Johnston – Professor of Chemical Engineering
University of Texas at Austin

Title:

Abstract

 

Wednesday, December 5

GRACE HOPPER DISTINGUISHED LECTURE

Cynthia Friend – Professor of Chemistry
Harvard University

Title:

Abstract